Important Notice: Effective immediately, all support will be handled through Discord. Read more about the changes coming to Anodyne's services.

Character Images

A place to request Nova MODs. Note: all MOD requests are handled by third party developers, not Anodyne Productions.

Nick Covington Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:48 pm

Character Images

One of the awesome feature of SMS that has not carried over to nova was the ability to place a picture of any size or dimension into the SMS bio pictures Gallery, that the scripting automatically re-sized photos to fit the gallery.

I am asking for a Mod that would allow my players to not be limited in the size of the picture they upload and to let nova be scripted to re-size the photos automatically.

Also if this is something I can change myself let me know as I'm a novice with php/java script.

AgentPhoenix Fri Jun 11, 2010 5:15 pm

Re: Character Images

You're allowed to upload images that are up to 1024x768. How much bigger could you want them?

jordanjay29 Mon Jan 03, 2011 12:29 am

Apologies for necroposting, but I happened upon this issue myself.

My newest addition to my family of computers has a 1920x1080 screen resolution, which makes 1024x768 photos look like thumbnails. Well, obviously, it's not that bad, but they wind up looking small and ludicrous on a large screen.

It's fairly straightforward to change the values in the configuration file. If you're familiar with FTP, simply pull open your application/config folder in your Nova installation, open up the upload.php file, and edit the max_height, max_width and, if you need it, the max_size* field.