Dark Frontier Re-color

Nova includes a new and robust way of skinning the entire system without ever touching the core of the application. If you have questions about how to build a theme for Nova, how to modify a theme or you just want to show off your work, this is the place to do it!

solen.mkv Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:32 am

Dark Frontier Re-color

Hello.

I'm extremely new to Nova and I love the skins, some excellent work here. However I'm trying to see if I could make some slight modifications to the Dark Frontier skin. Instead of a green, how/where do I edit to change the color to a red and the body text to white?

I have a player who has difficulty with vision so I'm seeking a high contrast, yet sleek and modern interface that will give a subtle Klingon appeal. If someone else has other alternatives I'm open to suggestions! Over time I'd like to further tailor the site by adding custom banners and things, but that is down the road.

Thank you for your time and any offers of suggestions here.

-Solen

AgentPhoenix Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:56 am

Re: Dark Frontier Re-color

Just be careful about using black and red together for people with vision difficulty. Specifically, people who are color blind can sometimes have a hard time distinguishing between the two colors (based on the severity of their color blindness).

solen.mkv Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:29 pm

Agreed. I began looking at alternative options as well. I was more thinking the lines of red, but the text for white. This person vision issue relates to focus primarily. Colors register, but the better the sizing or the contrast the easier to read.

The Yorktown Blue is really clean and I think could work, but it's Federation Blue. Blind Klingon love is needed ;)

I'm going to keep working to help them out as I try to learn how to mod things in the skin. You are quite correct that black/red can be a challenge at best.