Old Newbie Back With A Purpose

Sometimes you need a place to chat about stuff, and that's okay, because we're a community. This board is meant just for that, to talk about everything and even your kitchen sink (if you feel so inclined).

vikpowell Wed Jun 12, 2013 6:52 pm

Old Newbie Back With A Purpose

Greets,

My name is Victor Powell and I'm a old newbie, in that, I'm familiar with Nova as a user, but not as a developer in creating a site for a RPG that will be used in association with a story universe I am writing and working on.

The story project is a space opera where jousting tournaments and combat by champions, takes the place of conventional warfare in a futuristic society of the descendants of a lost colony of Earth.

I'm new at all the coding and bit, but I've been trying to make this work on my own until I realized that there's a forum here where I may get some help to modify nova to my format.

I hope to learn lots from all of you here and look forward to the communion.

Thanks,

V.

AgentPhoenix Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:47 am

Re: Old Newbie Back With A Purpose

Nice to see someone thinking outside the box with Nova!

telemachus Thu Jun 20, 2013 8:14 am

With NOVA anything is possible, I have Men in Black and Assassin's Creed sims among many others and I've even branched Starfleet out into a four branch system bringing back the Army and the Air Force. I too learnt NOVA coding on my own but spending a little time fiddling around with some test sites I learned my way around, I think you will too. :)

AgentPhoenix Thu Jun 20, 2013 8:57 am

If either of you have something to show for a unique Nova game, make sure you add something to the new sticky topic in the Nova > General section so everyone can see the kind of stuff that's possible with Nova!

herschwolf Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:24 pm